Thought this was super cute for halloween. i Reblogged this from The recipe Hoarder so go visit her blog
🙂

The Recipe Hoarder

Rice Krispie Jack-o-Lanterns

Happy Halloween!

We’ve seen the commercial with the little kids making Rice Krispie Treats several times over the last week. Clearly, the commercial works, because we have been celebrating with Rice Krispie Treats this weekend. I made our Treats into jack-o-lanterns to make them a bit more festive.

I used Mike & Ike candies to make the little pumpkin stems, but I think green gumdrops or licorice would work well, too. I used mini chocolate chips for the faces—they might not be the best choice. The tiny chocolate chips started to melt really quickly while I was trying to put them in place, and they weren’t quite big enough to really insert into the treat far enough to stay in place. Next time, I might use icing to draw on the faces.

One more note: I substituted Crisco for the butter in my treats because it is what we had…

View original post 193 more words

Leave a Reply

